Skip navigation

Shit Shit Shit Sold the Fuck Out

The Hold Steady snuck up on me

And I didn’t even get a ticket

Do any LA folks (of which there are few on here, I know…) have any connections to get me in, maybe an extra ticket, etc; or am I screwed?

Call me, email me, get to me somehow. How the fuck was I supposed to know it’d sell out, I was just going to get my ticket at the door…

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Edit 5:20 pm, 10/16/06

Got me effin’ ticket!!!, disregard the above.
Man, Craigslist can be cool sometimes.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Further Edit:

Realization: Last show I saw at the Troubadour was Turbonegro 3-1/2 years ago…
Damn, that’s a long time ago…
Damn, that was a good show…
Hope this one is at least half as good…
Guess we’ll know, if I’m half “completely drenched in sweat” that it was half as good…
Damn, that was a good show…

Leave a Reply

