Skip navigation

I shouldn’t be surprised that this happened. I’ll reserve commentary until after I’ve seen it. But Gehry is a compelling character no matter what, and I really look forward to seeing this. My feeling, and the impression I get talking to lots of people – architects and not – is that Frank Gehry is the guy everyone hates to love.

Hope it’s even handed, a fluff piece would be stupid, and since Sidney Pollack is a friend of his, I wouldn’t expect to see anything that tore him apart.
But the most interesting thing here is that the trailer makes it seem more about his process than the man, and considering how his process is so forward thinking, it will be valuable to see.

Leave a Reply

