Skip navigation

One thing about radio that I love is that even if you own (and adore) an album, hearing a good song off of it on the radio can make your day.

Today’s case is Ani Difranco’s “Little Plastic Castle,” from the album named the same.

That was the tour my ex-girlfriend and I saw her on (five years before we got together as a couple) – it was the first of six or seven times I’ve seen her now, and it was life changing for reasons that may be elaborated someday.

Unexpectedly hearing that opening guitar line on 97x (link below) just made a whole lot of emotions flood back – I heard it with ears that understood the time and events that have passed between. It was sublime.

One Comment

    • That which is not the inferno
    • Posted May 24, 2005 at 4:07 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Like two months later, and suddenly, I hear another great unexpected song that I needed to mention, so this is my “I can’t believe I just heard that” post. This time it’s Belly’s Superconnected. Now that’s a fucking throwback.


Leave a Reply

