Skip navigation

Why, oh why can I not wake up on time?
And there’s always something that happens from the bed to the door that complicates things further. Today it was being too hurried and sliding on the mirror finish tile in my bathroom. Flopped around like a fish trying not to fall for a good fifteen seconds (I’m sure it would have been something to see) and finally crumpled on my knee and forearm, had to take a couple minutes to, as my high school track coach would have said, “walk it off.”

and of course I live alone, so there would have been nobody to find me had I been knocked out. I never wanted to be that guy…

One Comment

  1. d- that is the best story you have ever told, bar-none!


Leave a Reply

