Skip navigation

These guys show everyone how easy it is.
Back when the Oscars were still at the Shrine, a friend (and journalism student) crashed the official Oscars afterparty (and wrote an article about it for a major newspaper) by just showing up in worthy attire.

I lived right behind the Shrine (which is next to USC’s campus) and my car got towed the first day I had in in LA, because of the Grammys. USC students have had to deal with this awards show shit all the time. I figure that they get so crafty playing with the mechanisms of such a thing because there’s nothing else better to do.

makes me a bit proud, really. Like watching the Rose Bowl would had I gone to Caltech.

Leave a Reply

