Skip navigation

the weather thursday after I got outta california was one of the absolute most amazing things I’ve ever seen. While still in Cali, I went back to the Kelso Dunes and hung out for a few minutes. It was easily 110 in the Mojave, and to go from that to the most beautiful pouring rain with bright sunshine in western AZ (within the space of a half hour) was absolutely tremendous. driving into a rainbow for about forty minutes, driving through the middle of the worst storm I’ve ever seen in New Mexico, and not being hit by a single drop of rain although it was pouring probably less than a mile away on either side. Stuff like that. But now I’m back in indianny. haven’t done much but sleep, and I start classes tonight. So I gotta go buy books, and I’ll see you all later.

Leave a Reply

