Skip navigation

I have been listening to it a lot, but I didn’t realize until I sat and read along with the lyrics, that the title song off the new Sleater-Kinney album is a fucking masterpiece.

An excerpt:
“Take me to the source of chaos
let me be the butterfly.
Imperfect symmetry
has underlying poetry and rhyme.”

and that’s just the first few lines of the chorus. That’s just one song. wow.

BUY – don’t download – this album. They deserve your money. And so does Kill Rock Stars for putting it out.

Leave a Reply

