Skip navigation

“one summer night I was drinkin’ with my dad.” -Rancid. Haven’t we all been there? goin’ back to see my dad in less than two weeks.

today I did nothing. I hate that. I have a lot of work to do for my architecture final project. what wound up happening was I woke up three hours late, went to work, where I was supposed to be @8, was told that there was nothing for me to do, so I went to the bank to see about a loan on a computer, found out all the info, then went to lunch with my boy dave. walked back to my place to pick up some books, then back to campus to sell them. got thirty bucks back. can’t complain. then davey and I got my car and took his recording gear to ground zero (our hangout and place of employment) to record. I think I laid down one short and simple guitar track for him before I was on my way. but the whole process took a couple hours (went to his place, jerked around there before we left)then I went and filled my tires and looked for a carwash. it came to nil. then I got a call from mark, picked him up, and went to his place, where I now sit writing this. and that’s all.

Leave a Reply

